Comments on Software4Nonprofits Vacation Email?

Hello DONATION advisors. I’m about to go on a 2-week vacation to Great Britain, and have drafted the following email to send to all registered users of DONATION (and ACCOUNTS), tomorrow morning. If you have any suggestions for improvements in the wording, please let me know today. Thanks!

Hello [Name]. This is Dan Cooperstock, author of the DONATION software program that you have [Registered/Purchased for Organization Name].

My wife and I will be going on our first big vacation for years, to Great Britain, from Sunday May 24th to Sunday June 2nd. As a result, it will be hard for me to receive phone calls during that period, and extremely hard to return them at any reasonable hour to catch you, given the 5-8 hour time difference from most of you who are in North America, and the fact that I will be out being a tourist for most of each day.

So, please do not phone me during this
period!
Instead, use email, to info@Software4Nonprofits.com. And please be patient with me for email responses – there will be days when I may not be able to get to my email for 8 to 12 hours at a time.

Don’t worry, I will respond to you, just a little slower than usual. And someone will be opening my postal mail for me, so if you have mailed me any cheques, I will hear about them and acknowledge them by email as I normally do.

Thank you for your understanding.

Thanks in advance for your suggestions! (No need to reply at all if you think it’s OK.)

6 thoughts on “Comments on Software4Nonprofits Vacation Email?

    • Thanks, Klaus, it certainly should be, though it’s still looking pretty cold in Scotland. We’re doing London, York, Glasgow, Fort William (up the West Highland railway, which is supposed to be spectacular), and Edinburgh.

  1. Have a great trip, hope the weather cooperates. There is so much to see and do, one highlight we enjoy was a ride on The Eye in London,spectacular view. Hope you are do busy and excited to worry about software issues back home.

    • Thanks, John. I’m not expecting to spend time or effort “worrying” about the business, but I certainly still have to keep replying to emails while I’m away, no matter what!

  2. Enjoy the time away, Dan, it is well earned and you deserve the rest. I know how you feel about responding to emails as I try to do the same but this letter should slow them down for a couple of weeks.

  3. Enjoy MY old country, Dan, don’t think I’ll make it again, much to my chagrIn. Will call on your return. Happy landings — ANN (FARRELL)

Comments are closed.